All duplicates are removed after the merge and their data is transferred to the master.
Why is that?
The purpose of a merge is to let you clean up any possible duplicates that may have been created, for example through imports or ERP connections.
💡
During a merge, the master data is prioritized.
This means:
  • All fields, including custom fields, that are filled in on the master take priority. Only empty fields on a master are filled in by the duplicates - the other fields on the duplicates will be removed.
  • Only notes are carried over to the master card. No other history entries are carried over from the duplicates.
Share